Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 14th, 2009

Oh wow.. this week flew by and it’s the weekends already! Have been busy these few days.. with my school work and things to attend. FCC had their first V-session on Tuesday.. V stands for Vibe.. which stands for all the Uni students.. so it was kinda like a Uni students service.  It was pretty good and fruitful.. started with a band playing songs in a room filled with glowing stars, then we proceeded to the main sanctuary for the service. Daryl preached about God being my portion and strength.. and he used the story of David and Goliath to expound on this truth. It was quite interesting.. esp when he talked about why David picked stones.. and in particular 5 stones during his battle with the giant. After the service, there was supper prepared by the adults.. but i was too full from the Jap dinner we had earlier on. (Jap food here is not bad!)

Wednesday, i attended Joanna’s Connect again. Got the chance to lead worship and play the piano! =) Karen bought a new piano in her house.. whee! I miss serving thru music.. glad i got to play that night. I’m really enjoying our study on Prayer. The session was really fruitful with discussions, reading from the word and at the end applying it. I’m loving it!

I baked MUFFINS on Thursday afternoon! They turned out pretty good.. even though i think the recipe is not perfect yet. Didn’t have enough choc chips so i also made a small batch of experimental ones with pieces of Cadbury Boost in it. YUM!

ready to eat choc chips!

ready to eat choc chips!

baskin in the oven

baskin in the oven

Choc Chip Muffins fresh from the oven

Choc Chip Muffins fresh from the oven

MmmMmm... can u smell it?

MmmMmm... can u smell it?

These are Cadbury Boost Muffins

These are Cadbury Boost Muffins

See the choc oozing out from the side?

See the choc oozing out from the side?

Packed and ready to go!

Packed and ready to go!

All my muffins have been given away already! Only got to eat 3 pieces of my entire bakes. But that is a good thing.. can’t imagine eating all 28 muffins on my own. haha..

I cooked dinner for Josie on Friday before the City Live service at SCC. She usually caters food on a daily basis for herself and her bro.. but her caterer decided to ‘drop’ her cos they have too many clients! And they didn’t even give advance notice.. so I made some stew with lean saussages, carrots and mushrooms, and stir-fry Broccoli with egg sauce.. like the horfun kind of sauce.. my first time experimenting! and it worked! haha.. she cooked rice so i packed everything to her place for dinner.

City Live was good as usual.. sermon was about moving into our future. Pst John preached on having 1. Vision, 2. Passion, 3. Radical Amputation (meaning to cut off things that are hindering or distracting me from my vision, 4. Accountability (so that there are pple around me to keep on track. I think it was a timely reminder for me to know why i’m studying here.. and also to think about what’s next and the calling ahead. =)

Today, woke up early to go ikea with Isaac’s 2 friends and my friend Xiu Yi. Quite enjoyable.. bought a cheap full length mirror and a hanging storage thing for my wardrobe. Need to do my work now before meeting friends for dinner! FOCUS FOCUS FOCUS!

oh by the way, budget plan tickets are really cheap now!!! anyone wanna come visit? =)

Read Full Post »